Combat Issues & Bugs

Ideas we've discussed and decided not to implement.

Moderators: Maeve, Maeve

Famine

Tue May 30, 2017 10:14 pm

Not sure where to post this, but here it goes. Keep in mind, I'm somewhat new to combat and so forth. Dono how much of this is right or wrong, so please clarify me.

Restraining

Objects like Nets can be used to restrain people. Can we please make certain objects able to be thrown / lassoed and so forth without warning? I could be wrong here if there is another way to use objects like these outside of shackles, which makes sense to maybe warn, but if I throw a net, it shouldn't ask the person to SUBMIT. It should either hit or not hit the victim because why would I ask someone to submit before I throw it?

I've had a few encounters where it plays out that most resist and combat begins. I'm using the net to avoid combat, not technically arrest someone for example.

Double Arrest

Double arresting happens commonly. Both opponents are arresting each other where the other cannot do certain actions. Relogging has to happen.

Arresting Mid Thread

Hide has multiple steps in the thread until success or failure. Tonight, someone came in on last thread and tried to arrest before the success of hide. When sneak / hidden movement happened to escape, either the resist arrest or block triggered and knocked me out. This caused me to be knocked out while hidden and sneaked. No one could find my bleeding knocked out body.

In my mind, I don't know how this could have happened if hidden/sneaked. But, would love to see if we could get the arrest flag removed when hidden as well the ability to at least go visible while knocked out if possible.

Charge